The College of Veterinary Medicine in the Visayas State University was created on May 24, 1974 first as a division of the Department of Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine (DASVM). On January 20, 2001, the Veterinary Medicine Division was separated from DASVM and was converted into School of Veterinary Medicine per Board Resolution No. 14, series 2001. With the conversion of Visayas State College of Agriculture (ViSCA) into Leyte State University per RA 9158, the School of Veterinary Medicine became the College of Veterinary Medicine. The offering of the degree program in Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) started on April 27, 1993 per Board Resolution No. 13, series 1993, with a ladderized DVM curriculum. The ladderized curriculum was later revised to straight six years on January 20, 2001 per Board Resolution No. 15, series 2001.


Attainment of the highest quality of veterinarians and scientific knowledge for the sustained growth and development of veterinary medicine


The College of veterinary Medicine as a center of excellence in medicine in the Visayas

Customer Feedback

Your feedback matters!

As we commit to continually improve our services, we have developed ways for you to reach us online!
Your responses will be treated with the utmost confidentiality and will only be used to improve our services.

Submit Feedback

Or Email Us Directly